Read First Except From Lil’ Wayne’s Memoir “Gone ‘Til November” Day One.

 

Image result for lil wayne 2016

If you missed previous details of Lil Wayne’s memoir click Here to read.

Vulture has the exclusive excerpt on the site.

Day One Up in This Bitch!

I’ve never been one who doesn’t take full responsibility for his actions, but damn, I really don’t deserve this. If I hadn’t traded my blue Marc Jacobs jeans, white polo, and gray Vans for green onesies, I wouldn’t have believed this shit myself.

I had to talk to the prison psychiatrist when I got here. I told her that I shouldn’t be talking to her because I’m not crazy … but I ended up really enjoying her conversation. Is that crazy? We talked about traveling the world, where we’ve been and where we would like to go, BUT both of us were in jail … crazy!

My next conversation didn’t go so well. As I was being led to the captain’s office, I was still just trying to figure out what I was about to go through. I got lost in the thought of how each step that I made was one step farther from everything that I love. And to what? A world of dysfunction, disrespect, and distrust. Come to think of it, it is sort of like the music biz only without the female groupies.

As soon as I sat down in the captain’s office, his exact first words to me were, “Don’t fuck with my staff!” Damn! Definitely won’t be getting any celebrity treatment from the captain. The whole conversation was him telling me, “Don’t come in here trying to be what you are. You’re not gonna ‘Lil Wayne’ up this mothafucka!”

One thought on “Read First Except From Lil’ Wayne’s Memoir “Gone ‘Til November” Day One.

  1. Pingback: Lil Wayne Reveals In ‘Gone’Til November’ Memoir: “I’ve Never Been This Close to Suicide Before” | Gossip THOT.WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

