Clive Davis’ Devastating Letter Begging Whitney Houston To Get Help In Documentary.

Image result for whitney houston clive

Clive Davis upcoming documentary on the way and he talks about the late Whitney Houston.

Clive Davis says that no subject was off limits for the documentary Clive Davis: The Soundtrack of Our Lives, based on his best-selling memoir — and that includes Whitney Houston. The singer, who died on Feb. 11, 2012 (the day of Davis’ annual Grammy party).

 

In the letter, he writes that he was joining with Houston’s mother Cissy in pleading for her to get help, “to face up to the truth now, right now, and there is no more time or postponement”:

Dearest Whitney, When I saw you Friday night at the Michael Jackson concert I gasped. When I got home, I cried. My dear, dear Whitney, the time has come. Of course I know you don’t want to hear this. Of course I know that you’re saying that Clive is being foolishly dramatic. Of course I know that your power of denial is in overdrive dismissing everything I and everyone else is saying to you. … You need help and it must begin now. I will stand by you with love and caring to see you through it to newfound peace and happiness in every way as a woman, as a mother, as a role model to inspire the rest of the world. Love, Clive.

Leave a Reply

