Lil Wayne Says,” Is Intelligence Always Misunderstood? In Midst’Black Lives Matter’ Backlash/ Makes Breakfast Club ‘Donkey Of The Day’.

Image result for lil wayne  2016 october

Lil Wayne piss off majority of social media  over his comment about ‘The BLM’ statement on Nightline.

Reporter: But outside of a jail cell, his celebrity status has clearly shaped his perspective. Recently spiring controversy on Fox Sports when he said he personally doesn’t see racism because so many of his fans are white. I thought that was clearly a message that there was no such thing as racism. There was a lot of backlash from people about that. Would you change what you said? No, not at all. What’s your thought on black lives matter? What is it? What do you mean? The idea was that there was this movement called black lives matter, thinking that the rest of America didn’t seem to understand that, that black lives matter. That just sounds weird. I don’t know. That you put a name on. It’s not a name. It’s not — whatever, whatever. It’s somebody got shot by police for a Reason. Young, black, rich — if that don’t let you know that America understand black Matter these days I don’t know what it is, don’t come at me with that , man. My life matters. Especially to my . Do you separate yourself from it? I don’t feel connected to a damn thing ain’t got nothing to do with me. If you do you crazy . You connected to this ? . I’m connected. I’m a gang banger, man. I’m connected.

The rapper apologizes but the damage is already done.

Lil Wayne is backtracking on his comments tied to the Black Lives Matter movement during a recent interview with ABC’s Nightline, pinning his remarks to the reporter’s line of questioning.

“When the reporter began asking me questions about my daughter being labeled a bitch and a hoe, I got agitated,” he said in a statement to TMZ. “From there, there was no thought put into her questions and my responses.”

Lil Wayne also adds this statement  on his social media account. “Is Intelligence Always Misunderstood?”

Just No….

 

Capture.PNG

One thought on “Lil Wayne Says,” Is Intelligence Always Misunderstood? In Midst’Black Lives Matter’ Backlash/ Makes Breakfast Club ‘Donkey Of The Day’.

  1. Pingback: Lil Wayne Fires Publicists Over ‘BLM ‘ Flap. | Gossip THOT.WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

