Shot’s Fired.. John Singleton Dissed ‘All Eyez On Me’ Biopic.

Image result for john singleton and tupac

With no phucks given…

In case you forgot John Singleton was the former director of the biopic.

It was previously reported John Singleton was set to direct Tupac’s Biopic interview click HERE to read.

John Singleton gave to XXL magazine, in which he shared that his involvement in the long-in-development Tupac Shakur feature film had been put “on hold,” as some key items apparently still hadn’t been completely worked out: “I’m putting my involvement on…

Mr. Singleton keeps it real..

John Singleton spoke to civil rights activists Deray Mckesson during last weekend’s ComplexCon at The Long Beach Convention Center about the project. Singleton says that he has refused to watch trailers for the film, which finally found its director in Benny Boom. “I haven’t watched it and I refuse to watch it. I know that they f***ed it up so I’m not even trying to give it any attention.”

During the panel discussion about his time as a filmmaker, Singleton gave insight into his attachment to the Tupac biopic and why things fell through.

“I didn’t want to make it for many, many years,” he explained during the panel. “First of all, people wanted the story to be told, but I was so close to him. I was too close to tell the story of it. You have to remember, at first we had a working relationship and then a brotherhood.I saw other directors come on and something clicked in me saying I wanted to do it. I told the company if y’all m*********s want to do this, you gotta get the f*** out my face and let me do this movie.”

 

 

One thought on “Shot’s Fired.. John Singleton Dissed ‘All Eyez On Me’ Biopic.

  1. Pingback: Round 2… Producer L.T. Hutton Claps Back At John Singleton ‘All Eyez On Me’ Biopic Diss. | Gossip THOT.WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

