Colin Kaepernick: Voting would have been ‘hypocritical’.

Image result for colin kaepernick november 2016

Yep Colin is digging himself in a deeper hole.

A few days ago, ESPN’s Stephen A. Smith went off on the activist/quarterback on Wendesday’s First Take had this to say.

“As far as I’m concerned, Colin Kaepernick is absolutely irrelevant. I don’t want to see him again, I don’t want hear from him again, I don’t want to hear a [darn] word about anything he has to say about our nation … He comes across as a flaming hypocrite.

On Sunday, after the San Francisco 49ers lost 23-20 to the Arizona Cardinals in Glendale, Arizona, Kaepernick defended his action.

“You know, I think it would be hypocritical of me to vote,” Kaepernick told reporters. “I said from the beginning I was against oppression, I was against the system of oppression. I’m not going to show support for that system. And to me, the oppressor isn’t going to allow you to vote your way out of your oppression

 

Leave a Reply

