Hi Hater! Gorgeous Model Duckie Thot Responds Winnie Harlow’s Natural Hair Jab In A Classy Responds.

@Fameolous caught the entire showdown.

Winnie pulls her inner “Mean Girls’ and shades Duckie Thot on the gram. Although Winnie tries to smooth things out after the backlash on social media. The damage is already done.

capturecapture1

Duckie responds on the gram…

duckieofficialI remember shooting this Dinosaur Design campaign just before coming out here to the states. They called my agent at the time and asked if I was comfortable to shoot a campaign with my natural hair. She already knew what I was thinking but told me I needed to compromise sometimes. I won’t lie, I was extremely hesitant. I’ve never really had a good experience with my natural hair and modelling in Australia before. I remember on top model on one of the episodes I had to cornrow my own hair. I was extremely upset and embarrassed that they “didn’t know how” to cornrow my natural hair when at the end of the day that’s their job. I sat in front of the mirror silently crying before my shoot doing my own hair, cameras rolling while all the other girls had hairstylists, shit scared I was going to get eliminated because a few “hairstylists” didn’t know how to do their job. It’s not fun being bullied for something you can’t control and to have a top model woman of colour who I thought encouraged acceptance and self love call me out for rocking my natural hair, isn’t cool at all. Throw all the shade you want, but you played yourself with your cute little remark.

Capture.PNG

Image result

Image result

Leave a Reply

