Sneak Peek Of Letoya Luckett’s Video For Single ‘Back 2 Life’

Capture.PNG

Letoya talks about her new single and her new album…

Read below…

Her new single “Back 2 Life” from her first album in seven years, telling PEOPLE in an exclusive interview that she “got to fall in love with myself all over again.”

“As women, we go through so many changes and on this album I let it out,” the 35-year-old singer says. “I talk about my growth and listening back I can hear it. I can hear that growth.”

Luckett revealed the album was created at an important time of her life, and that she hopes other women who have been in relationships can identify with.

“[It] doesn’t matter what relationship, mom to kids, to husband — this record is that ‘me time,’” she says. “That’s why I wanted to go with the record.”

When she hasn’t been spending time in the recording studio working on Until Then, she’s been juggling work as an actress. Luckett has appeared in Ballers with Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Killers with Ashton Kutcher and, most recently, as legendary pop and R&B singer Dionne Warwick in the upcoming biopicDionne.

Leave a Reply

