Chris Brown Interview With WWD Talks About Rihanna,’Party’ Single, And Ready To Release His Documentary.

Capture.PNG

Chris Brown tells all in his new interview with WWD from  Rihanna  and his upcoming documentary. Chris does not hold back.

What Chris has to say about Ms. Rihanna and the felony assault charges.

In an interview Friday, Brown made it clear he’s moved on with his life, and the media should too. “I feel like my opinions vocally can be misconstrued but you can’t ever deny the talent or the music that comes behind it. I would rather withdraw on trying to prove myself or apologize for a mistake I made when I was 17. I’m 27. That’s 10 years ago. I’m pretty sure 10 years ago, you might have done some s–t where you were like, ‘Damn, I’m a bigger person,’” he said. “Nobody wants to have that stigma for the rest of their life but in retrospect I could give a f–k about that stigma at the end of the day. I know my positive lane, I know my positive objective. That’s why my music has always transcended as well as the fashion.”

Brown is still defined by many for pleading guilty to felony assault charges against his then-girlfriend Rihanna in 2009. The seven years that followed were checkered with other incidents with the most recent being a criminal assault investigation at his Los Angeles home last summer. “When people see Chris Brown headlines, they’re looking for negative press or a negative story because we live in a world now where yellow journalism sells. Because if you sell that first, they’re not caring about the truth,” he said. “Right now my priorities are more focused. I’m more in tune and inclined with what I want to do as an adult, a musician, an entrepreneur, fashion designer, a creator — I just want to be able to exploit every one of my artistic abilities

On the Baylee Curran situation.

 Referring to an incident at Brown’s house last summer when he supposedly pulled a gun on a young lady named Baylee Curran, Prendergast said, “The charges were ultimately dropped because her story was proved to be false.”

Brown’s attorney did not respond to a request for comment.

On his brand.

“My brand is based on individuality, being your own person, self-awareness, enlightenment but also just being able to feel comfortable. Clothes are almost like a supersuit. It’s confidence. When somebody puts something on they feel good in, they feel confident, it feels nice. But it’s affordable,” he said. “I’m not breaking pockets because I grew up in poverty, in the ghetto. I know what the struggle is. I used to live with 13 people in a trailer park trailer with a kerosene heater so fashion and stuff like that was kind of scarce.”

2 thoughts on “Chris Brown Interview With WWD Talks About Rihanna,’Party’ Single, And Ready To Release His Documentary.

Leave a Reply

