Doing It Big.. Meelah Talks New Album On The Gram.

 

Capture.PNG

Meelah makes a reflection post on the gram including her journey with frllow R&B group 702. In the post she mentions, . It’s just quite emotional because when you’ve come from a successful group and you were the lead singer people often assume this was your plan all along, “to go solo”…not my story…. The girls went their way and I went mine. But somehow my road always leads me back to the music. I say all this to say I can’t wait to bring you M E E L A H … my highs, my lows…in life, in love, in truth. Thank you soooooo very much to EVERY SINGLE ONE OF YOU who have shown nothing but love since day one!!! My cup runneth over!!! (P.S. I met with my girls Misha & Irish for the first time in 8 years about a month ago in Vegas#702, we had a BEAUTIFUL time!!! All LOVE, always) #Meelah #MeeAgainstMee

itsmeelahI am extremely vulnerable right now. I feel so blessed to finally be working on a full album. The fortunate thing is that God has blessed me with the opportunity, all these years later, to still be able to do so. It’s just quite emotional because when you’ve come from a successful group and you were the lead singer people often assume this was your plan all along, “to go solo”…not my story. Yeah I was a “solo act” when they found me, but I was so happy to be a part of 702 that I felt like all my hard work in my childhood talent shows had paid off…like dude I had finally made it!!! Unfortunately the girls and I hit a bump in the road that we couldn’t quite bounce back from. So life happened and we parted ways after our third and final album. I kept hustling at this music thang in some way or another, just trying to keep the bills paid, God always blessed me with opportunities, now here we are today and I’ve still been able to shake and move enough to understand this is my God given purpose cus trust me I’ve tried to walk away, but I just can’t I’ve been singing since I was 7 years old, when I was leading songs in my church choir. The girls went their way and I went mine. But somehow my road always leads me back to the music. I say all this to say I can’t wait to bring you M E E L A H … my highs, my lows…in life, in love, in truth. Thank you soooooo very much to EVERY SINGLE ONE OF YOU who have shown nothing but love since day one!!! My cup runneth over!!! (P.S. I met with my girls Misha & Irish for the first time in 8 years about a month ago in Vegas#702, we had a BEAUTIFUL time!!! All LOVE, always) #Meelah #MeeAgainstMee

Capture.PNG

Leave a Reply

