Amber Rose Shares Ancestory.com Test Results On The Gram.

Capture.PNG

Remember when Amber Rose was feature in Oprah’s  documentary special about light girls back in 2014 with  Lisa Raye McCoy, Keke Wyatt, and more.

Amber clarified her race, once and for all: she’s Black, Portuguese, Irish, and Italian.

Her reason for making a statement? “So now ya’ll can stop arguing in my f***in comments about it.”

During an interview for the documentary Light Girls, she spoke openly about colorism and the negative response some of her family members had about her marriage to Wiz Khalifa (some even refused to attend the wedding).

“With my family, they feel like they’re more superior or better than an African-American because ‘we’re Creole’ and ‘we have culture,’ and that’s something I battle with most of my life,” she said, adding that it’s more of the older people in her family who believe such things.

She went on to say that her family’s disapproval of her relationship with Wiz is still a sore spot for her.

“I’m angry that my family is like that and they want to pass so bad that they raise my mom and my uncles and my aunts to not fully know their culture,” she continued. “Our younger generation, we’ve embraced it so much and I feel like that’s why my father is white.”

Amber Rose post the results from her  Ancestory.com Test results on the gram.

amberroseI swear I feel like a different person this is so cool 😎

Capture.PNG

Leave a Reply

