Double Stories: Beyonce Will Perform at 2017 Grammys After She Announce Pregnant And Mathew Knowles Admits ‘I Didn’t Know’ Beyonce Was Pregnant.

capture1

Beyonce plans to take over the Grammys  after she announced she is pregnant with twins.

Billboard has learned that she will perform at the 2017 Grammy Awards next weekend.

According to Entertainment Tonight, which first reported the performance, Bey was spotted Thursday (Feb. 2) rehearsing for the Grammys with her dancers in Los Angeles.

Billboard has reached out reps for Beyoncé and the Recording Academy for further comment.

Beyoncé is the leading nominee at the Feb. 12 show with nine nods, including album of the year for Lemonade and record of the year for “Formation.”

capture

In similar news, Mathew had no idea Beyonce is pregnant let along with twins.

Mathew Knowles, reveals he was just as surprised as the rest of us.

“I was shocked,” he says. “I got a first text, and I was like, ‘Why is this person saying congratulations?’ Then I get a second text from one of my students at Texas Southern, and I was like, ‘What are you talking about?’ He was like, ‘Go to the web.’ I didn’t know myself.”

But the 65-year-old approves of his daughter’s strategic approach, revealing her pregnancy on her own terms.

“It was smart,” he notes. “As a business decision, I think it was strategy. I think there’s more to come.”

Leave a Reply

