Queen Latifah Reveals Her Toughest Career Move Was Playing Gay ‘Set It Off’.

Image result

In a recent interview with Instyle, Queen reveals her toughest role in her movie career. She names Cleo from ‘Set It Off’.

Queen Latifah on one of her toughest career decisions: “When I got the role of amateur bank robber Cleo Sims in Set It Off, I sat down with my younger siblings and told them, ‘Listen, I’m playing a gay character. Your classmates might tease you or say negative things about it. But I’m doing it because I believe I can bring positive attention to the gay African-American community, and I believe that I can do a great job as an actor.’”

Queen Latifah on the key to living a magical life: “I used to get caught up in comparing myself, especially in terms of body type, but I realized that often the people I envied were missing important things that I had in abundance…It’s great to have plans and a vision for your life, but it’s more important to be open to the unexpected.

 

Leave a Reply

