Victor Cruz Released From Giants.

Image result for victor cruz 2017

Victor Cruz releases a statement after new surface about him being released from Giants.

According to ESPN reports, The New York Giants released wide receiver Victor Cruz and running back Rashad Jennings on Monday, creating significant salary-cap space by parting ways with two veteran members of their offense.

The veteran wide receiver told the team’s official website.

I think I have a lot of good football left ahead of me,” Cruz said. “I think there is still a lot of miles left on this body. I’ll definitely be searching and looking for work as the time comes.”

Of course, he was also sentimental about his time with the Giants, after making the team as an undrafted rookie and then becoming one of the team’s most popular players before knee and calf injuries derailed his career.

“It’s been an amazing journey,” Cruz said. “I pretty much grew up in front of the eyes of this entire organization. The Giants fan base, the community, my hometown, my family. I grew up there. It’s very much a family atmosphere and it’s very much like leaving your family. That’s what it feels like. I did some great things there. There are so many experiences, times and moments that I shared in that building with that team in that jersey. Those can’t be replaced or forgotten. I’m happy I have those moments to look back on.”

Leave a Reply

