Sheryl Underwood on Mo’Nique’s Recent Comedy Rant: ‘I’m concerned about my friend On ‘The Talk’.

Capture.PNG

Mo’Nique calls out Tyler Perry, Oprah Winfrey and Lee Daniels for during a recent stand-up show for allegedly getting her shut out of work in Hollywood.

Host and friend of the fellow comedian Sheryl Underwood says, “Mo’Nique gave me one of my first jobs…I feel this is unfortunate because we love Lee Daniels and what he’s doing, we love Tyler Perry, we love Oprah Winfrey, and if there is a way for us to settle this…she’s an amazing actress and an amazing comic – so somehow we have to settle this together…and the hard part about this is other people make demands and they still get the work. I’m not saying I agree with what she did, I’m saying I’m concerned about my friend right now.” Julie Chen responds, “I just wonder if maybe a little bit of everything is true here… If she just said I’m sorry, I bet you doors would open up.” Sheryl Underwood, “I would agree.”

2 thoughts on “Sheryl Underwood on Mo’Nique’s Recent Comedy Rant: ‘I’m concerned about my friend On ‘The Talk’.

Leave a Reply

