Steve Harvey Did Not Apologize But Release A Statement About The #FlintWaterCrisis Joke Backlash.

Related image

Although the Mayor and several people on social media strongly demands Steve Harvey to apologize for his insensitive joke.  Steve Harvey is not offering an apology but defended his joke. Steve refer to it as “Trash Talking” when he bad mouth a person from Flint on the radio show.

Digging himself in a deeper hole….

In response to the uproar over his comments, Harvey released the following statement:

“This morning callers and I were cracking jokes about the Cleveland Cavaliers loss to the Golden State Warriors. I’m a huge Cavs fan.

The caller and I were talking trash about our teams and cities. “SIMPLY TRASH TALKING ABOUT SPORTS”.

I made a joke directed at him, as he is from Flint, a city for which I have great affection and respect.

So much so that I devoted a full hour on my daytime talk show to raising awareness for the Flint water crisis.

I also pressed then candidate, Hilary Clinton, to offer solutions to what I called one of the great catastrophes of modern times.

The and the caller laughed as my joke was taken in the context it was offered.

If Steve Harvey does not offer an apology boycott his 100s jobs on TV.  Hit him where it hurts. $$$$$$$

Stop putting money in these assholes wallet if they don’t respect you point, blank, and period.

I will give you a list…

Click Here to view more.

 

Click Here to read.

Leave a Reply

