Nelly Insists His Legal Trouble Is Behind Him In Rolling Stone.

Capture.PNG

 

The last time we heard from Nelly was when social media started the #SaveNelly via twitter.

Back in September 2016, In the Bish Better Have My Money edition it was reported Uncle Sam nailed Nelly with a $2,412,283 federal tax lien in August. The tab is so big, the IRS could start seizing his assets and property.

He’s also got state tax trouble — earlier this year, the Missouri Department of Revenue said the St. Louis rapper owed $149,511 in unpaid state taxes from 2013. He originally owed a mere $113,533 …

Nelly talked about the incident for the first time in the interview.

It seems like it’s been a tumultuous couple of years with the IRS tax lien and the arrests on tour.
I don’t know. The arrests, I mean I was detained; I wasn’t arrested. I don’t have any charges. The IRS was something that was taken care of in the next couple weeks.

So people were making a big deal out of it when it wasn’t?
Sweetheart, I’ve got a quarter of a million dollars of diamond earrings in my … [pauses]. I think they would come for that [laughs].

What about the whole #SaveNelly campaign?
I mean, there were some fucked-up moments, but I was never down. It was a situation where I needed to clean up business. We all go through that. But that was it. I cleaned it up and now we’re doing what we do.

Back in 2015,  Nelly clapped back at Baller Alert over felony charges story. Click Here if you missed that.

Leave a Reply

