Iggy Azalea Claps Back At Halsey.

Iggy Azalea Thinks Halsey Is 'Weird' for Randomly Trash Talking Her: 'I Don't Know Her'

Last week, Halsey called out Iggy for disrespecting black culture.

Halsey is asked about why she worked with Quavo, the Migos rapper whose comments about homosexuality and clumsy apology seemed to position him in opposition to her own bisexuality. Isn’t it odd, reporter Peter Robinson wonders, to have Quavo on the same album that includes “Strangers,” Halsey’s lesbian duet with Fifth Harmony’s Lauren Jauregui? Her response is a somewhat confusing defense of Quavo, which somehow leads into her calling Iggy Azalea a “f–king moron” with “a complete disregard for black culture.

“I think he’s misunderstood,” she says. “Just because I choose to be a socially conscious artist, and I’m pretty good at it, that doesn’t mean every artist is going to be equipped to be politically correct. I don’t think he’s inherently homophobic, I think he’s in a tough place of trying to explain what he means. I agree his apology was bullshit but I can’t police everybody.” When I suggest that one place she surely can police everybody is within the walls of her own album, she pauses. “Yes, I can,” she adds, “and there’s a lot of people I wouldn’t put on my record. Iggy Azalea: absolutely not. She had a complete disregard for black culture. Fucking moron. I watched her career dissolve and it fascinated me.”

Iggy pulls a Mariah in response to Halsey.

Iggy was a guest on the radio show Smallzy’s Surgery in Australia on Tuesday night, where Iggy clapped back at the “Closer” collaborator for her comments about her in a recent interview.

“Yeah, it’s a bit weird to bring someone up in an interview that you weren’t asked about. It’s kind of like if we were talking right now and I just randomly started talking about Janet Jackson or something,” Azalea said. “To me, because I’m a famous person and I know a lot of the time people have opinions and they’re not always accurate, I really try very hard not to give my personal opinions about people that I don’t know. I don’t know her, I’ve never met her.”

Leave a Reply

