Halle Berry Clarifies Her Oscar Comments.

Capture.PNG

If you missed the previous story click Here to read.

Speaking with ET’s Kevin Frazier at a pop-up screening of her upcoming thriller, Kidnap, at the Essence Festival in New Orleans on Thursday, the actress clarified her comments explaining, “Of course it meant something, you saw me up there I was speechless.”

I guess I’m just disappointed that there has not been another woman [of color] in 15 years that has stood on that stage like I did that night. That’s just wildly disappointing for me,” she added. “I hope that in the next years to come, someone else stands there and we continue to evolve and grow and that more projects are made for women of color because the more work we have, the better, [and] the more chances we have to be there.”

Leave a Reply

