Dr. Dre Apologizes To Dee Barnes Again For The Beating.

Image result

Two years ago,  Dr. Dre’s assault on Dee Barnes incident once included in ‘Straight Outta Compton’ Biopic.

Barnes’ run-in with Dre, however, was included in an earlier version of Jonathan Herman’s screenplay for the film.

In the scene, the fictional Dre, “eyes glazed, drunk, with an edge of nastiness, contempt” (per noted from the script) spots Barnes at the party and approaches her.

“Saw that [expletive] you did with Cube. Really had you under his spell, huh? Ate up everything he said. Let him diss us. Sell us out.”
“I just let him tell his story,” Barnes’ character retorts, “That’s what I do. It’s my job.”

“I thought we were cool, you and me,” Dre fires back. “But you don’t give a [expletive]. You just wanna laugh at N.W.A, make us all look like fools.

Click Here if you missed that.

  • Dee Barnes just recently retold the horrific event of Dr. Dre physically assaulted the woman and had her her blackballed from the industry. Click Here of you missed the story.
  • Dr. Dre apologized to the women he hurt. Click Here if you missed that.
  • Michel’le says his apology is “insincere click Here if you missed that.
  • And finally…. Dee Barnes Reads Dr. Dre. To Filth click Here if you missed that.

Well….

In a clip from HBO’s The Defiant OnesDre delivers a heartfelt and sincere apology for his transgression:

“Any man who puts his hands on a female is fucking idiot. He’s out of his fucking mind, and I was out of my fucking mind at the time. I fucked up, I paid for it, I’m sorry for it, and I apologize for it. I have this dark cloud that follows me, and it’s going to be attached to me forever. It’s a major blemish on who I am as a man.”

Later, Michel’le’told the world about Dr. Dre abusive ways in her biopic ‘Surviving Compton’ on Lifetime back in 2016.

Watch the full episode here. 

Leave a Reply

