Prodigy Recalls Seeing a Black Shadow Walk Across His Room on ‘The Therapist’ (Full Episode).

Capture.PNG

Prodigy passed away back on June 20th after a lifelong battle with sickle cell anemia 

Last night, In a forthcoming interview on Viceland’s The Therapist, P touches on everything from religion, to seeing a shadow walk across his room to being visited by UFO’s and a “Jesus-like figure” during the early days of Mobb Deep. Check out the part about seeing a black shadow below.

“When I laid down to go to sleep, you know, all of the lights were off in my room, and I’m laying there and a black shadow walk across my room. And it looked like—the only way I can describe it [as looking] like is the Black Spider-Man,” tells The Therapist host Dr. Siri Sat Nam Singh in a clip from the episode.

As P’s delivering his story, Dr. Siri asks if he’d been using any drugs just before the encounter. P then confirms he was “super-healthy” and “clear-minded” when he saw that mysterious figure walk across his room.

P continued, “So I just laid there, and I put the sheet over my head like a little kid, just like, forced myself to go to sleep. And I woke up the next morning—the pain woke me up. I [hadn’t] been sick in six years. And I was in so much pain I had to get carried to the hospital. I knew what happened automatically, I already knew what it was. I already knew what that black shadow was.”

Watch the full show HERE.

If you missed the previous story click Here to read.

In similar news, According to art publication East Coast Renaissance, the mural that was painted in memory of Albert “Prodigy” Johnson of the legendary duo Mobb Deep, is being permanently removed from its current location because of unknown culprits who have vandalized the memorial at least twice.

Leave a Reply

