‘Girls Trip’ Tiffany Haddish Clarifies Bill Cosby Remarks: ‘What I Said Was A Joke’.

Image result

Tiffany clarifies recent Bill Cosby remark.

Last week, Haddish raised the ire of the internet when she said in an interview that she would like to work with Bill Cosby. When The Los Angeles Times asked about her comedic inspirations, she named the former TV star who’s been embroiled in sexual assault allegations the past couple years, a recent lawsuit against him ending in a mistrial.

“I still want to work with Bill Cosby, I don’t care, I’ll drink the juice. I’ll drink the juice. I’ll take a nap. I don’t give a damn,” she said. “But seriously, I would love for him to play my grandfather in something.”

On Thursday at the Television Critics Association press tour, while promoting her upcoming show The Last O.G. where she plays Tracy Morgan’s ex-wife, Haddish was asked about her comments and the backlash that ensued.

“What I said was a joke,” Haddish said. “I don’t know if you’ve ever been interviewed before. You do 27 interviews and you’re supposed to be humorous all that time. You’re gonna say some bad jokes. You’re gonna come up with a few not-good jokes. I was trying to make it seem like I’m not afraid to do anything. I’m not afraid of any kind of job, I’m not afraid to play any kind of role, as long as it doesn’t compromise my morals.” (  (Variety)

Leave a Reply

