Steve Harvey Thought His Memo To Staff Was Amusing Until It Became Headline.

Image result for steve harvey 2017 july

Tell us how you really feel Steve.

Back in May, Steve  talked about the memo to his staff in a interview with Entertainment Tonight.

“I could not find a way to walk from the stage to my dressing room, to sit in my makeup chair, to walk from my dressing room to the stage or to just sit and have lunch without somebody just walking in.”

“I’ve always had a policy where, you know, you can come and talk to me — so many people are great around here, but some of them just started taking advantage of it.”

“I just didn’t want to be in this prison anymore where I had to be in this little room, scared to go out and take a breath of fresh air without somebody approaching me, so I wrote the letter.

Steve Harvey found the memo amusing until the backlash from the blogs and social media struck a major nerve.

According to reports, Steve Harvey came to TCA to talk about his new daytime syndicated show, debuting next month, taped in Los Angeles and cleared in more than 95% of the U.S., on NBC-owned TV stations and other station groups.

Naturally, he was asked if he would write a memo to his new staff along the lines of the infamous one he wrote to the staff of his previous, Chicago-based daytime talker The Steve Harvey Show………

“I learned two things from that email: No. 1 I can’t write, and No. 2 I should never write,” Harvey joked.

He said he wrote that memo a year before it was leaked by, Harvey says, a staffer who “got pissed” when they were not offered a job on the new show.

“I was OK until I saw it on CNN and then I knew I was in a lot of trouble,” Harvey said. “It’s not a big deal to me,” he insisted, saying, “I’m not a mean-spirited guy. I’m a congenial guy.” He likened the memo to coming home to a house full of kids and telling them, “you just need a moment.”

“I thought it was cute. You all did not.”

 

One thought on “Steve Harvey Thought His Memo To Staff Was Amusing Until It Became Headline.

Leave a Reply

