Quantasia Sharpton says Usher exposed her to herpes speaks out at New York press conference.

Image result for usher 2016

A few days ago it was reported, two women and a man are going to file a lawsuit claiming Usher exposed them to the STD.
Celebrity attorney Lisa Bloom says she’ll file the suit Monday in California and hold a news conference in NYC to correspond with the filing.

Early this morning, Three more people said Monday that Usher exposed them to herpes.

One of the accusers, Quantasia Sharpton, spoke openly about her encounter with the R&B singer during a press conference at the New York Hilton Midtown. She said she’s negative for herpes.

The other two were identified only as Jane Doe and John Doe in court papers — and attorney Lisa Bloom said one of them does have herpes.

Sharpton said she was celebrating her 19th birthday and sporting a crown at an Usher concert when she and her friends got word they were invited backstage.

She gave her number to security and back at the hotel she received a call from the performer.

“I love Usher’s artistry and music. I went to a concert of his with some friends a few years ago, to celebrate my birthday. I was wearing a birthday crown, and because of that I was selected to go backstage before the show. Later a security guard picked me up and asked me for my number. He told me Usher had seen me backstage and was interested in me. After the show, my friends and I returned to the hotel. I got a call from Usher on a blocked number, asking me what hotel I was staying in and the room number. About an hour later, he arrived. We spoke for awhile, and then we engaged in sexual contact.”

“He never warned me about any STDs. It was just after my 19th birthday. I never heard from him again. When I first heard reports that he had herpes, I couldn’t believe it. I had a child a year ago, and I knew I was negative. But I contacted Lisa Bloom to find out what my rights are as a woman. Although I am negative, I am upset by the reports because I never would have consented, if I would have known. I would not have taken a risk of getting an incurable disease. My health is very important to me, now that I am a mother. I feel that my rights were violated. I am speaking out today on behalf of myself and others, some of whom are positive and are embarrassed to speak out publicly. I am doing this so that he does not do this to anyone else. Usher, if you are negative, please say so. If you are positive, you need to warn your sex partners, so that they can make their own informed decisions.

Bloom then took to the podium. “The law requires people with herpes warn their sexual partners or abstain from sex. Those are the only two choices,” she said. “Mr. Raymond has not publicly denied the reports that he was diagnosed with the virus in approximately 2009. Nor has he denied the reports that he had unprotected sex with a woman after his diagnosis and transmitted the virus to her without warning her, paying her a $1.1 million settlement in compensation for her injuries in 2012 … No one from Mr. Raymond’s team has publicly denied the accuracy of those documents.”

“If Mr. Raymond is in fact a carrier of the virus, as these reports state, my three clients allege that he violated their rights by failing to warn them prior to having sexual contact with them. At least one of my clients has tested posted for the virus and alleges that it was Mr. Raymond who transmitted it. News reports can be wrong, and only medical tests can answer the question here. But if Mr. Raymond is negative, by allowing this story to go unrebutted for weeks on end, he has caused many people to be concerned about their reproductive health,” the attorney continued. “Mr. Raymond has not reached out to any of them, directly or indirectly. They are not able to contact him, as they say he always contacted them from a blocked number. In these circumstances, which are unusual, if Mr. Raymond is negative, we call upon him to either contact all of his intimate partners since his diagnosis and notify them, or to make a public statement, so that people’s minds can be put to rest.”

The young lady below…

Click Here to watch.

3 thoughts on “Quantasia Sharpton says Usher exposed her to herpes speaks out at New York press conference.

Leave a Reply

